Esoteric Library - The Positive and Negative Regions of the Zodiac
Esoteric Library

-- 2925 articles here --

Search our entire article base

Esoteric Dictionary Definitions
Search our dictionary.

Article Count

Return to our index page
Review all comments made by readers on articles, in the library
Get notified when there are new articles in a category of interest
Search our complete article base for all your answer
Contact Esoteric Library
Help Esoteric Library
About Pieter Heydenrych
Some Causes worth considering
Return to our Dictionary index page
Create your own author account, and submit articles free

Category : Vedic Astrology - - - - Previous Page

--> Notify Me when there is an article of interest in a specific category FREE <--

The Positive and Negative Regions of the Zodiac

{written by : G Kumar }

Article word count : 480 -- Article Id : 3356
Article active date : 2011-12-06 -- Article views : 9136

Link to this article
Esoteric Library Publishers
Send to a friend
Add to Favourites
Print Article
Notify me of new articles in this category

Rate this article

Current rating : 2.11
Why rate an article?
Putting down your mark helps us to ensure that we are able to get the best to everyone. So please help others to help yourself.

To vote, click on the star of your choice.

Article is about :
About Astrology, the Science of Time, an indicative science which indicates events happening in the Four Dimensional Space-Time Continuum, the Eternal Continuum in which we exist, live and breathe. Financial Astrology has many branches, Stock Market Astrology, Astro Lottology, Forex Astrology and Gold Astrology.

Search our entire article base

Esoteric Dictionary Definitions
Search our dictionary.

Custom Search

When a planet"s longitude falls in the Negative Regions of the Zodiac, such a planet"s Period or Dasa is said to be negative ( Anishtaphalada ). Samhara taro durithamsakascha Gandantham Ushnam Visha Nadika cha Vishtischa riktha karanam sthirakhyam Ekargalam Vaidhrutha sarpa seeshe If a planet falls in a constellation which is destructive, that planet is said to be negative.

What is a destruction star ? The 27 constellations are classified into three groups Srishti ( Creative ) Sthithi ( Preservative ) Samhara ( Destructive ). For instance, Aswini, is Creative ( Shristi ), Bharani is Sthithi ( Preservative ) and Karthika is Samhara ( Destructive ). Ashwinyadyath kramath sarve srishti sthithi layasmritha Tatra tarasu sarvasu madhyasthau durithamsakau Malefic satellites like Dhooma and Mrityu rising, the lords of 6,8 and 12, malefic planets, malefic aspects, tenancy of 6,8,12 houses, hind signs, functional malefics- all these are negative or Anishtaphalada planets. Dhoomadi Rimphari Mriteesa Papai Yogekshana Rimpha ripu sthitatvam Prushtodaya Adhomukha Papabhamsa Sarvatra Thoyakshayamithyanishta

The periods of such planets are Anishta Phalada, meaning that they bring chaos in their periods of directional influence. Downtide is negative and uptide is positive. Malefic satellites like Kala, Ardhaprahara, Gulika, Mrityu and Dhooma rising are considered inauspicious. Aspects of malefics are also considered baneful. In Astrology Vedic each planet has a satellite of its own. For instance Phobos and Deimos of Mars are called as Dhooma & Mrityu in Indian science.

The longitudes of satellites of Venus Moon Mars Rahu & Ketu are calculated based on the sidereal longitude of the Sun. PLANET SATELLITE METHOD OF COMPUTATION Mars Dhooma Sun"s longitude + 133 deg 20 mins Rahu Vyatipata 360- Dhooma"s longitude Moon Parivesh 180 + Vyatipata"s longitude Venus Indrachapa 360 - Parivesh"s longitude Ketu Upaketu Indrachapa + 16 deg 40 mins A different method of calculation is adopted for the satellites of Sun Jupiter Saturn Mercury & Mars. Days and nights are divi- ded into 8 divisions. The first division is ruled by the lord of the day & other divi- sions are given to the other lords in sequential order. During night the first lord is the fifth lord from the lord of the day.

In order to measure the longitudes of satellites two different methods have been adopted.In the first method the beginning time of the planet who holds absolute sway is taken. In the other method the end time is taken.The Lagna is computed for this time and this is how the longitude of the satellite is computed. If a planet falls in creative stars or Shrishti taras, such a planet is said to be benefic. If a planet is placed in angular or trinal houses, he is said to be benefic. If planet is in uptide, he is benefic. If a planet is aspected by benefics, he is said to be a benefic. We have to see how many positive and negative points a planet gets, before embarking on prognostication. Pranamsa Dehamsa shrishti tara Piyoosha nadya shubha dhrishti yogau Jalardra Oordhonyapi kopi yasya Kendra thrigonopagathath thvam ishtam

Author Bio :
Article by Govind Kumar, astro scholar, writer and academician of His Google+ Profile is

Add a comment to this article
Number of comments for this article : 0
View all comments to this article
View all comments in the Comments Blog

Other reads from the same category

Vedic Astrology Lesson IX {by G Kumar }
Vedic Astrology - Part II {by G Kumar }
Vedic Astrology Lesson V {by G Kumar }
Vedic Astrology Lesson VI {by G Kumar }
The Vedic Astro Calender {by G Kumar }
The Global Freshwater Crisis {by G Kumar }
Bridal Mysticism {by G Kumar }
Adverse Jupiter hits Stock Markets; creates Food Crisis ! {by G Kumar }
Vedic Astrology Part IV {by G Kumar }
Astrology is a Personality Analysis tool ! {by G Kumar }
Other reads by G Kumar

The Rainy solar Transits or Njattuvelas
Stock Market Astrology Part VI
Sai and I are Both Being and Awareness !
Transit of Jupiter through Aquarius
Vedic Astrology Lesson 41 - Mathematical Astrology IV
Jupiter , the divine planet of Wisdom
Commodities Astrology
The Venusian Law ( Shukra Neeti )
An Octet to the Nourishing Mother
An Octet to the Nourishing Mother !

This Page is Sponsored by : From A Blimp To A Racecar